

## Marion County Board of County Commissioners

601 SE 25th Ave. Ocala, FL 34471 Phone: 352-438-2300 Fax: 352-438-2324 District 1 - Craig Curry, Commissioner District 2 - Kathy Bryant, Chairman District 3 - Matt McClain, Commissioner District 4 - Carl Zalak III, Vice Chair District 5 - Michelle Stone, Commissioner

June 3, 2025 Via Email: <u>eanderson@flcounties.com</u>

Emily Anderson Florida Association of Counties 100 S Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32301

Dear Ms. Anderson,

It is my pleasure to nominate Marion County Commissioner and current Board Vice Chair, Carl Zalak, III, to serve as a Florida member on the National Association of Counties (NACo) Board of Directors.

Vice Chair Zalak has been a committed Florida Association of Counties (FAC) and NACo member since his election in 2010. He currently serves as a member of the NACo Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee and the NACo Information Technology Standing Committee. He currently serves the FAC as the Vice Chair of the Finance, Tax and Administration Committee and is a member of the Health, Safety and Justice Committee. While these are his current committees he has served in many different capacities over the years. As such, Vice Chair Zalak would be a wonderful asset to the NACo Board of Directors.

The Marion County Board of County Commissioners collectively recommends his nomination for your consideration.

I am available for questions, if needed.

Sincerely,

Kathy Bryant, Chairman Marion County Commission

CC: Board of County Commissioners Mounir Bouyounes, County Administrator

**Empowering Marion for Success** 

