

## Marion County Board of County Commissioners

McPherson Governmental Campus

601 SE 25th Ave. Ocala, FL 34471 Phone: 352-438-2300 Fax: 352-438-2324 District 2 - Kathy Bryant, Commissioner District 3 - Jeff Gold, Chairman District 4 - Carl Zalak III, Vice Chairman

District 1 - Craig Curry, Commissioner

District 5 - Michelle Stone, Commissioner

## NOTIFICATION OF EXTENSION OF STATE OF LOCAL EMERGENCY RELATED TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC

April 26, 2021

Mr. Preston Bowlin Director of Emergency Management Marion County Sheriff's Office 692 N.W. 30<sup>th</sup> Road Ocala, FL 34475

Re: Fifty-eighth Extension of State of Local Emergency

Dear Mr. Bowlin:

After conferring with you and receiving the latest information from the Division of Emergency Management concerning the State of Local Emergency related to the COVID-19 pandemic, based on the delegation of authority provided to me as Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners in section 2 of Resolution No. 20-R-78, I am hereby providing notice of the <u>fifty-eighth 7-day extension</u> of the Declaration of Local Emergency in Marion County, Florida.

Thank you for your management and coordination of the County's emergency response to this situation.

Sincerely,

Jeff Gold Chairman

Copies furnished to:
Commissioner Kathy Bryant
Commissioner Craig Curry
Commissioner Michelle Stone
Commissioner Carl Zalak, III
County Administrator Mounir Bouyounes
Gregory C. Harrell, Clerk of Court.